New Year’s Prayer

Image

God of all things, 

You make everything new.  

You are always in the process of recreating me.

You are constantly returning me to the image of my creator – You are making me more like You. 

Forgive me for all the ways I marred Your creation in the last year and for all the ways my sin led me away from You.

Open up new possibilities in this new year, draw me into your presence so that you can recreate me through the power of Your life and create in me more of a desire to love the world as a sign of Your kingdom.

Amen.  

Leave a Reply

